Dirndls for everyone!

124»

Comments

• BetaGeekBetaGeek Bringing the good betaSilver Member Posts: 1,530
    Maria said:
    You just called an Austrian Germanic! That's like calling an American a Brit or the other way round. No more pics!!! ;)
    Heck - I am Germanic from my Norwegian heritage. Germanic countries include:

- Austria
    - Belgium (except the French parts)
    - Denmark 
    - Germany
    - United Kingdom
    - Netherlands
    - Norway
    - Sweden

"The term has been used to refer to ethnic groups who speak a Germanic language and have ancestral and cultural connections to the group in ancient times,"

You can blame my Latin background. Latin language. I have no racial Latino background. 
    It's good beta.
    AngelineshibariTenneeMaria
  • BetaGeekBetaGeek Bringing the good betaSilver Member Posts: 1,530
    I'm Germanic through my grandparents, who were from a village in Transylvania that had a Saxon history of almost 1000 years. It's now Romania but was Hungary for a long time.

I particularly like the reaction of a woman when I tell her that while admiring her neck.
    You are descendant from Hungary vampires?
    It's good beta.
    growingafamily
  • TenneeTennee Next Stop: AwesomevilleSilver Member Posts: 5,963
    @BetaGeek said:
    Aren't there any more pictures of Oktoberfest dirndls from our Germanic friends? Please?

I took it upon myself to do some further...research. 

See, I told you its Heaven. 

"Fall down seven times, stand up eight"  Japanese Proverb

How will you live well today?
    CowboyMaria
  • TenneeTennee Next Stop: AwesomevilleSilver Member Posts: 5,963
    edited October 2015
    @Joanna said:

Urgh. Are those aprons stolen from a "sexy maid" Halloween costume?
    That's the kind of stuff you typically see vomiting tourists wearing...
    Maybe.  And maybe I don't care...  :D

ETA:  C'mon, its a Hafbrauhaus keg, its gotta be legit....
    "Fall down seven times, stand up eight"  Japanese Proverb