GF has young kids, mine are grown... let's talk boundaries

MOTUMOTU TexasSilver Member Posts: 35
Hello all,

my very long backstory is here http://marriedmansexlife.vanillaforums.com/discussion/12876/the-story-of-motu, but the key takeaway for this discussion is that I have very little experience at being a boyfriend as my prior 2 relationships were marriages of 16 and 6 years, with very little single time in between.

I am now in what I believe to be a healthy relationship with a quality woman. I took TRP 2 years ago after divorce 2 and I have been devouring Athol's stuff and found it very helpful as I transition from single to a LTR. GF and I have been dating aprrox 6 or 7 months and exclusive around 4.

My GF, 40yo, has 2 young girls: 5 and 7. I am 44yo and my kids, also all girls, are grown (24, 22 and 19) with the youngest in college and home on breaks and the other two living close by. What's weird is that I have 2 granddaughters, 2 and 5 - so my granddaughter is the same age as her daughter.

So let's talk boundaries on my interactions with her kids. At this point, I do not want to take responsibility for them. I do see them about every other week, more here during the holidays (which is what has gotten me thinking on this topic). I don't ever spend the night at GF's house but her kids have stayed at my house 3x, including christmas eve. I get along well with them, we play and interact. They are generally well behaved and GF is a good parent (and I wouldn't respect her if she wasn't).