Branch Out or Stay the Course

better_manbetter_man USMember Posts: 6
Since my divorce 20 months ago, I've been having amazing sex with one particular woman.  We've been "dating" for the past 10 months.  And this is my dilemma.  I very much like, and have become attached to her, so why do I "feel" I should get myself out there more.  I'm new to the dating scene. Do I branch out, or stay the course.

Comments

• RebuildingHusbandRebuildingHusband Southern USASilver Member Posts: 1,953
    What do YOU want to do?
    give a shit and try, or go be miserable by yourself - AlphaBelle
    JellyBean
  • better_manbetter_man USMember Posts: 6
    Smack - Thank you!
  • The_DudeThe_Dude Hollywood Star LanesGold Men Posts: 4,583
    Do you like her company?
  • GingerEtoileGingerEtoile central midwestSilver Member Posts: 57
    Is the part of you that "feels" you should get out there your inner voice telling you this isn't quite right, or you're not really ready?  Or is it that you feel like you're supposed to play the field but you don't want to? 
  • ThomasBThomasB Pacific NorthwestSilver Member Posts: 117
    I had that feeling with the first woman I seriously dated in the first year after my divorce, and I split from her because of it and lost an amazing relationship. Now, I'm in another great relationship...

Do you feel like you need to date around some more to learn what type of woman you are best with? Does this current woman you're seeing fulfill enough of your desires for a new life partner? 
    Its definately a feeling that I'm "supposed" to play the field.  Most of the advice out there says to avoid a serious relationship for some time. In my case, having been married 20 years, I've heard anywhere from 18 - 24 months. I do see her as a life partner.  
  • GingerEtoileGingerEtoile central midwestSilver Member Posts: 57