Pendulum Swing - now I want to turn down sex

MongrelMongrel Pennsylvania, USASilver Member Posts: 1,869
My triage for those who don't know my story can be found here:  http://marriedmansexlife.vanillacommunities.com/discussion/8556/mongrels-map/p27

I've been MAPing for 2 or 3 years, have changed my outlook and attitude and am generally happy with who I am. Some things I would still prefer to change (job, where I live) but MMSL has worked for me and I'm getting more sex and far fewer rejections. However, the pendulum has now swung in the opposite direction and last night I was the one performing duty sex.

I feel like I'm in some Bizarro world. I was faced with a willing wife--who initiated--and had pretty much zero interest in having sex. No, not totally true. I wasn't terribly interested in having sex with her. Even though she is initiating (verbal only) it still befalls me to 'get her warmed up' before having sex in the same room in the same bed. Once the game is on there is some variety (whatever I choose) but leading up to that I felt like many women have expressed here:  sex is just another task on my to-do list.

Typing this I recall other events yesterday prior to sexy time. She left yesterday morning to go shopping with her mother. I teased her about buying a short skirt or dress to wear for sex. "I wouldn't have to take it off and you could leave your sex shoes on," I suggested. 
"Yeah, right."
I can't remember the exact words I used now but I alluded to the idea that it would be a nice treat for me, a gift she could give me. Her LL is Acts Of Service so this isn't an absurd concept. Her response was some hamster about doing stuff for her to which I A&A'd to which she replied "Bullshit", meaning I don't do things for her.