Wifey hasn't noticed

CavemanCaveman In my cave down the blockMember Posts: 64
For those of you that have been working out consistently and have made some noticeable positive changes to your physique have any of your spouses not noticed or made in positive comments to acknowledge that claim? I have been working out mostly consistently for the past six months again and my diet has been decent (could be better) and CW has not made one single comment regarding my hard work. Oh she'll throw in an occasional "sexy" throughout the day when she wants me to take her to pound town but no direct acknowledgement regarding the weight lifting and diet. Now I know I have made some positive changes with added muscle and I've had several co-workers and colleagues take notice (mostly men I work in a male dominated profession) but not the wife which is a head scratcher.  I don't need her validation but it would be nice to hear it from her every now and again.

Comments

• CavemanCaveman In my cave down the blockMember Posts: 64
    edited October 28
    @amblrgirl
    My wife has lost a ton of weight over the course of our relationship (nearly 100 pounds) hell we both have (I lost 50 pounds myself). Even though she has lost weight she does not workout. I guess I would be the "fitter" of the t@amblrgirl

You might be on to something about not wanting me to get the big head. She is not against me working out but her not saying anything is strange to me. As far as her being worried about me becoming more fit and attractive than her, the jury is still out on that. However she has been making these occasional comments about some of my workouts seeming to be longer than "normal" so this could be evidence that her hamster is working overtime about my level of "sexiness".

@ Rorschach naw she is very keen to physical appearance.
  • HowlAtTheMoonHowlAtTheMoon Silver Member Posts: 1,183
    Pretty much everything @amblrgirl said in my case.