Need to Switch from Beta to Alpha

beAlphabeAlpha ChicagoMember Posts: 11
edited January 2014 in Introduce Yourself

We have been married for 3 years..yes just 3..and knew each other for 2 more prior to that. We are 32, fit and attractive. I am an IT project manager.

For the first 2 years, sex was great about 4-5 times a week, with all the crazy stuff --HJ,BJ, shower sex, sex on the couch, table, kitchen ..you name it...Last year was a very rough year for us. First, I met with a streaky accident, had to get an eye operation. Fortunately everything is fine now. Soon after that my wife suffered an attack of a deadly disease -- meningitis and was hospitalized for about 2 weeks. That drained me emotionally and mentally, while I sat beside her bedside, attending to her and worrying about her day and night. After recovering and taking a short break, she wanted to become pregnant, so we tried and were lucky the first time...unfortunately the pregnancy got terminated with a miscarriage in the 3rd month. This was a great blow to us, and more so her. After getting the DNC taken care of, we took a small vacation. Since she was  not working during her pregnancy I even arranged to work from home to be with her all the time and support her..that actually helped a lot.